The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old. All Ofsted registered settings must follow the EYFS.

At River Meadow Preschool we teach children through games and play. We work with families to extend your childs learning opportunities.

The EYFS areas of learning are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

We document your childs learning through an online platform named ‘Eylog‘ – a two way encrypted platform for parents to view pictures/videos and learning outcomes.